Twitter Facebook LinkedIn
Center for Global Research Data

Vivli Committees

The Vivli Steering Committee comprises representatives from Vivli members. This group includes institutional data contributors from academia, governmental, industry, and non-profit organizations and meets regularly to discuss operational, governance, and policy issues.

The Vivli External Advisory Committee brings together a diverse group of influential leaders with a commitment to data transparency. These leaders provide knowledge and insights based on their experience and expertise in their respective fields on a broad range of issues related to governance, implementation, and strategic planning. This external perspective supports Vivli’s growth as an institution.

  • Monica Bertagnolli, Alliance Foundation Trials 
  • Sergio Bonini, Italian National Research Council (CNR), Institute of Translational Pharmacology
  • Murali Doraiswamy, Duke University
  • Jeffrey Drazen,  New England Journal of Medicine 
  • Dave Evans, CDISC
  • Nina Hill, Hill Scientific and Public Affairs
  • Karmela Krleza-Jeric, Impact Observatory, MedILS  
  • Young-Joo Lee, Johns Hopkins University
  • Bernard Lo, UCSF
  • Joshua Mann, VHL Alliance
  • Jan McGonagle, Amoskeag Health
  • Vasee Moorthy, World Health Organization 
  • Brian Nosek, Center for Open Science 
  • Amy Nurnberger, MIT
  • Purvish Parikh, Asian Institute of Oncology at Somaiya Ayurvihar 
  • Jane Perlmutter, Gemini Group 
  • Megan Potterbusch, George Washington University 
  • Larysa Rydzewska, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL
  • Lon Schneider, University of Southern California
  • Olivia Shopshear, Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA) 
  • Carolyn Shore, National Academies of Sciences (NAS) Observer
  • Karla Soares-Weiser, Cochrane
  • Catrin Tudur Smith, Liverpool University
  • Megan von Isenburg, Duke Medical Center Library and Archives
  • David Vulcano,  Hospital Corporation of America (HCA)